Giveaway

WINNERS ANNOUNCED 100 Subscribers Celebration Giveaway

The 100 Subscribers Giveaway winners have been selected by Rafflecopter!

Congratulations to Christine, Kathy, Robin, and Elaine!

Contest winners

________________

Last week, Scratch Cradle welcomed its 100th follower!

To celebrate this milestone,  we are having a giveaway!IMG_0115ed

Leigh of Abbey’s Nest on Etsy has graciously donated 4 items from her shop to Scratch Cradle readers!  Her Etsy shop has creative, tasteful, chicken-themed jewelry, a rare and graceful balance.  Holding them now in my hand, I am impressed by the craftsmanship and understated, earthy elegance of these pieces.    IMG_0130ed

There are 4 prizes and there will be 4 winners!

Prizes donated by Abbey’s Nest:

  1. A pair of “I Heart Chicken” dangle earrings (1st picture, above)
  2. A bronze-colored Macrame Chick Bracelet (2nd picture, above)
  3. A dark brown Macrame Necklace with hens (3rd picture, below)
  4. Four chicken magnets (4th picture, below)

necklace

How to Enter:

  1. Click on this link to go to Rafflecopter.
  2. Sign in with your Facebook account or email address.
  3. There are many ways to win!  Earn multiple entries for the raffle and increase your odds:

2 entries for “Liking” Scratch Cradle on Facebook
2 entries for following Abbey’s Nest on Twitter
2 entries for subscribing to Scratch Cradle (Easy if you’ve already subscribed!)
2 entries for posting a link to Scratch Cradle on Facebook
1 entry for sharing the giveaway on Twitter
1 entry for leaving a comment on Scratch Cradle (Tell me about your chickens!)

* New option – 2 entries for “Favoriting” Abbey’s Nest on Etsy!

IMGP9201ed2

The raffle ends at midnight next Saturday, January 19th, and the winners will be announced on Sunday the 20th.  If you have a prize preference, leave a comment saying which piece you like best.  Thank you for entering, and thanks to Leigh at Abbey’s Nest for making this giveaway possible!

ANavatar Leigh at Abbey’s Nest on Etsy

Twitter @AbbeysNest

Be sure to stop by Leigh’s shop!  She has Valentine’s Day- and Easter-themed items coming soon to Abbey’s Nest!

Click here to enter the giveaway hosted on Rafflecopter!

12 thoughts on “WINNERS ANNOUNCED 100 Subscribers Celebration Giveaway

  1. I have commented here before, but I love this blog and especially enjoyed the genetics mini-series. We have 40 chickens here. A bunch of older hatchery girls, olive eggers, a tiny flock of lavender Ameraucanas, and a tiny flock of Basques, hopefully soon to be a bigger flock. Your blog has me seeking out German NHs (yours are gorgeous) and non-hatchery Welsummers.

    I am one of those anti-Facebook people, so I can’t like anything there. And even though the jewelry is very cool and well-made, I’ve never worn jewelry. We didn’t even do wedding rings. So if I am to win a piece of jewelry, please pass it on to the next winner! The magnets would be perfect, though.
    I can’t wait to see what you are up to next!

  2. I would absolutely love to win one of your 4- 100th subscribers gifts. I especially love the chick bracelet. Thanks so much for the opportunity to win and good luck on many more subscribers! 🙂

  3. The bracelet is really nice, but those magnets are awesome. I love my chickens and geese, so I will enjoy the information on your sight. Congratulations on the great start.

  4. I have about 40 chickens of all different breeds. My Buff Orpingtons are the sweetest but I love having a variety of colors and sizes in my chickens and my eggs. We also have a JRT named Emily, a calico cat named Olive, and two gray rabbits named Dandelion and Blackberry.

  5. I have been a reader of your blog ever since Max at The Fruity Chicken spoke about your genetics posts. You have a great way of making the information understandable. I am raising Americaunas, Wyandottes, Marans and Dark Cornish. This is my first year back in to raising livestock and my only regret is that I waited so long to get started as an adult.Thankfully I’m not yet 40 so with any luck I will have plenty of time to live my dream life.
    I blog at BeesKneesAndGoatCheese.com I would love your input if you ever get a chance to take a peek.

    • Thank you! I appreciate your comment. I did take a look at your blog, and I really like it! I especially love the “evaluating species” posts where you take a look at each new animal you’ve introduced to your homestead and how it has worked out over the past year. I’m a follower now!

  6. I love my birds. Current favorites are bantam white Wyandotte chickens and black east Indie ducks. My silkie ducks are also pretty awesome along with Lucy goosey who is actually a male Emden.

    I would love to be the owner of that cute bracelet.

Leave a Reply

