Uncategorized

10,000+ Views & Blog Award!

It’s a silly little thing, but I am quite pleased that Scratch Cradle passed the 10,000 views mark this week.  I love to write, and it is still amazing to me that I am able to share my thoughts so directly with friendly, like-minded people across the country – and sometimes the world!

In the last 90 days

In just the last 90 days, I’ve had 3,887 views from the US, 345 from Canada, and 273 from the UK.  Thirty-nine views were from Albania, 29 from the Philippines, and 17 from Switzerland.  I’ve had visitors from Tunisia, Macedonia, Lithuania, Nigeria, Kenya, Bangladesh, and Guam.  I am humbled by the vastness of the globe, and I am amazed that so many people have found their way here.

I just received the Versatile Blogger Award from fellow blogger Bibliopharm.  I am honored, and it was very kind.  Thank you, Bibliopharm!  She is a fantastic blogger herself, writing about chickens and cooking with local ingredients.  Part of receiving the award is to share 7 facts about oneself with the nominator on your blog.  So here goes:

1. I grew up in New Jersey but I have lived in Virginia since I was 16.
2. I have taught high school English to the Deaf for nine years.
3. I just finished my Master’s degree in Educational Psychology with an emphasis in Gifted Education.
4. My two cats, Icelos and Lynx, are brother and sister from the same litter.
5. I got my dog, Talli (short for Talitha), at the shelter when she was 3 years old.

6. I’ve studied Japanese and Spanish, but I am only fluent in English and American Sign Language anymore.  (If you don’t use it, you lose it!)

7. In the United States, I have never been west of Michigan (although I am going to Wisconsin this summer), but I have been to Canada, England, Switzerland, and Spain (where I stayed with a host family in Valencia for part of my visit.)

When you receive the Versatile Blogger Award, you in turn nominate 15 bloggers your enjoy, thank your nominator, and share 7 facts about yourself.  It’s a nice way for members of the blogging community to support each other and point readers towards other blogs they may also enjoy.  I will post 4 blogs I nominate today:

  1. The Soulsby Farm
  2. Out of Order Acres (My friend also keeps EOs!)
  3. Farm Life 1521
  4. Country Girl City Boy

It’s going to take me awhile to contact these folks, but these are some blogs I read and enjoy.

Thank you for reading!  I am honored to have you.

One thought on “10,000+ Views & Blog Award!

Leave a Reply

