Giveaway

CLOSED 100th Post Giveaway: A Slice of Organic Life

This contest is now closed.  Congratulations to the winner, Arielle!

   This is the 100th Scratch Cradle post!  Thus, for my *first ever giveaway*, I am rehoming my copy of Slice of Organic Lifeedited by Sheherazade Goldsmith (2007).  I have had the book for several years and have browsed its pages on several occasions, but it remains in “like new” condition.

This book touches upon many principles of natural living that many of us already have integrated into our daily lives but expands upon these principles by providing information, recipes, and directions about many simple and not-so-simple projects and ideas categorized by scale, as you can see from the table of contents images below.

Just leave a comment on this  post over the next week (Feb. 15-22nd), and your name will be entered.  I am able to ship this book anywhere in the US or Canada.  I will number the entries in the order in which they are received and use Random.org to select the winner!  I will email the winner to congratulate them and ask for their mailing address.  Voila!  Instant contest. 🙂

16 thoughts on “CLOSED 100th Post Giveaway: A Slice of Organic Life

  1. I look forward to your posts. I have raised chickens in the past and got tired of store bought eggs as well as during the winter fresh organic eggs were hard to find. Also, have been gardening organically for over 30 years. Also, enjoy Mother Earth and this book sounds to be a great addition to the living simply lifestyle.

  2. I’m excited to have found your blog! I have been gardening organically for 2 years, and we are in working on completing a coop and run for chickens. I really want to raise the chicks organically, but no one local sells organic feed. I’m hoping to find more people in my area who want organic feed because I found a mill in California who will ship by the pallet. Wish me luck!

  3. Great giveaway! I saw this book awhile back and have wanted to read it since. I’ve really enjoyed your blog. Thanks to your review, I’ve started using Countrywide Organics and can’t believe the difference. I always look forward to your posts!

  4. I congradulate you. I realy enjoy your Scratch Cradle. I wish I was as good at research as you are. I was wondering about the feather picking myself. My Russian Orloff rooster is missing his beard also. Thanks for the info.

  5. Thank you so much everyone, and I’m really pleased that you enjoy the blog and get something out of it. I love writing and I love my hobbies, so it’s fun to put them together. We’ve got another half-week or so until I draw the winner.

    Thanks!

  6. Thank you for the link to your blog. We also have tried to follow an organic way of farming as much as possible. THe book would add to our knowledge. I’m delighted to read your writings and will visit often.

    Arielle

  7. Pingback: Birthday Challenge Reminder | My Little Craft Blog

  8. I am so glad another blogger sent me your way- your blog looks really interesting and I look forward to reading more of it.

  9. Pingback: WINNER of 100th Post GIVEAWAY: A Slice of Organic Life ANNOUNCED « Scratch Cradle

Leave a Reply

