Chickens

Little Coop

    This weekend, Mark and I assembled a little 4×4 chicken coop, sold as “Le Coop.”  Though small, it is remarkably well-built.  We’re not quite done; I didn’t want to use their perch or nest dividers, so I will be adding my own later.  I’ll also paint and attach the little chicken ramp.

    This little coop will be used for the chicks while they are small.  If I only hatch out a few hens, then they will live here until I get more, maybe next spring.  If there are too many chickens to live here full grown, we’ll put in a larger coop and run this summer and use the little coop as a breeding and brooding pen.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Little Coop

  1. Pingback: Moving Chicks Outside « Scratch Cradle

  2. Pingback: Repurposed Table Feed Stand « Scratch Cradle

  3. Pingback: Update on the Big Move | Scratch Cradle

Leave a Reply

